Turn the Year Round – The Wilderness Yet

Add to wishlist

    Released in December, 2021, the full 15 track collection of winter songs, folk carols, wassails and tunes both old and new from The Wilderness Yet – featuring Rosie Hodgson on voice, banjo and whistle; Rowan Piggott on voice, fiddles, double bass and whistle; and Philippe Barnes on voice, guitar, flute and whistle. The album includes all the tracks from Turn the Year Round Volumes I and II.

    Track Listing:

    1. We Wish You A Merry Christmas
    2. A Jolly Wassail / The Banks Of The Quay
    3. Winterbound
    4. Frost Is All Over / Christmas In November / The Cracker
    5. Old Jacky Frost
    6. Drive The Cold Winter Away
    7. Deck The Halls
    8. Winter Song
    9. The Holly And The Ivy
    10. The Holly Bush / Christmas Eve
    11. Corpus Christi Carol
    12. In Dulce Jubilo / The Sussex Carol
    13. Cutty Wren
    14. The Wren / Crucaharan Cross
    15. Turn The Year Round

    Digital album includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more: £14