Rosc – Goitse

Add to wishlist

    The popular and multi-award-winning quintet, Goitse, was formed in the Irish World Academy at the Universirty of Limerick. Named as Live Ireland’s ‘Traditional Group of the Year,’ Goitse is one of the leading ensembles among the new generation of players in traditional music.


    Track Listing:

    1. The Biggest Little Journey
    2. Morning, Noon and Night
    3. Come you not from Newcastle
    4. Cave of the Wild Horses
    5. Rockin’ in the Weary Land
    6. Write Me Down
    7. The Trusty Messenger
    8. Margadh an Iúir
    9. Trip to Mauna Kea
    10. The Peacocks
    11. Green Fields of Canada
    12. The House on the Hill



    Áine McGeeney – Fiddle, Vocals
    Alan Reid – Banjo, Bouzouki, Mandolin, Oud, Electric Tenor Guitar
    Colm Phelan – Bodhrán and Percussion
    Conal O’Kane – Guitars
    Tadhg Ó Meachair – Piano Accordion, Piano, Keys, Moog

    Danny Collins – Piano, Piano Accordion, Backing Vocals
    Martin Brunsden – Double Bass
    Aoife Scott – Vocals
    Seán Óg Graham – Button Accordion, Kalimba, Electric Keys
    Colm McClean – Lap Steel Guitar
    Pádraig Rynne – Concertina

    Recorded and mixed by Seán Óg Graham at Bannview Studios
    Produced by Goitse and Seán Óg Graham
    Mastered by Richard Dowling, WAV Mastering, Limerick

    Released May, 2022

    Digital Album (Streaming + Download) – including unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more) is available from Bandcamp for €10.

    Digital Album and Compact Disc (CD) combined is available from Bandcamp for €15.