Our Voices Echo – Rura

The latest album from Scottish-based quartet, Rura, sees the band joined by a stellar line-up of guest performers.

Add to wishlist

    In the early days Rura travelled in style; in an overloaded, three-door, barely functioning Ford Fiesta. Almost always, the highlight of those journeys was sharing music by our favourite artists. Since coming together in 2010, releasing a record featuring musicians that we love has never been far from our minds, and in January 2021 we decided to make it happen. We would like to dedicate Our Voices Echo to everyone who has inspired and supported us over the years. This one’s for you.


    Track Listing:

    1. Famous Last Words/The Black Tap/Billy on the Bodhrán
    2. Dh’èirich Mi Moch Madainn Cheòthar
    3. A’ Mhairead Og
    4. Chi Mi’n Geamhradh/Running the Cross
    5. Take This Heart of Gold
    6. Floyd to Ke Anlong/Peel Pier Fear/The Wrangler



    • Steven Blake (Pipes & Keys) 
    • Adam Brown (Acoustic & Electric Guitar) 
    • David Foley (Bodhran & Flute) 
    • Jack Smedley (Fiddle & Strings) 


    • Ross Ainslie (Pipes & Whistle) 
    • Duncan Chisholm (Fiddle) 
    • Julie Fowlis (Vocals) 
    • Michael McGoldrick (Flute) 
    • Hannah Rarity (Vocals) 

    Session artists:

    • Jack Badcock (Backing Vocals)
    • James Lindsay (Bass & MOOG)
    • Scott Mackay (Kit)

    Recorded & Mixed by Euan Burton at Gloworm Studios, Glasgow
    Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music, NY

    Released February, 2022.

    Digital Album (Streaming & Download) – including unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more – is available from Bandcamp for £8.

    Digital Album and Compact Disc combined is available from Bandcamp for £10.