Traditional Music and Song

Released November 12, 2021, this album of music and poetry has been inspired by Iona and The Book of Kells. All music composed and performed by award-winning Scots fiddler, Paul Anderson. All poetry composed and read by Francy Devine.

Musicians: Paul Anderson, Ali Napier, Steve Byrne, Peter Hedlund, Martin O’Neill, Brian MacAlpine, Dr Jack Taylor and Shona Donaldson

Buy the physical book of poetry by Francy Devine, paintings by JoLomo and a CD of music by Paul Anderson at

  1. Iona
  2. Dalriada (Jig Set)
  3. Pull for Iona
  4. Coracle Bay
  5. Iona Abbey
  6. The Mason’s Gentle Hands
  7. The Longships
  8. Martyr’s Bay
  9. Encounter on the way to the White Strand
  10. The Tomb of the Kings – Fiddle
  11. The Lord of the Isles
  12. The Tomb of the Kings – Pipes
  13. Iona Dance (Reel Set)
  14. Composition
  15. Sithean Mor
  16. The Ross of Mull
  17. The Corn Crake
  18. Fare ye well Iona
  19. The Light of the West

Digital Album Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more: £7.

Shopping Basket