Frenzy – 3 on the Bund


Four award-winning musicians – brought together at the Irish World Academy at the University of Limerick  – have captured the infectious energy of their live performance on record under the appropriate title of Frenzy.

Add to wishlist

    3 on the Bund came together in 2019 after meeting in the University of Limerick’s prestigious Irish World Academy. Their complex, layered arrangements consist of both traditional and newly composed tunes which are played with an energy and a passion that is completely authentic.

    The band’s four members are from varied musical backgrounds which contributes to their diverse sound; Aisling Lyons who plays harp and concertina is from County Clare, Rebecca McCarthy-Kent on fiddle and piano is from Tramore in County Waterford, Seán Kelliher on guitar and banjo comes from County Kerry and finally, Simon Pfisterer who is originally from Bavaria, Germany, is the uilleann piper of the group. As individuals, all are award-winning and accomplished performers.


    Track Listing:

    1. Singing Stream
    2. Local Hero
    3. I Wish I Had Someone to Love Me
    4. Fancy a Few Jigs
    5. Frenzy
    6. Not What It Seems
    7. New Year’s Day
    8. The Island
    9. Rosewood
    10. Farewell


    • Seán Kelliher: guitar & banjo
    • Aisling Lyons: harp & concertina
    • Rebecca McCarthy Kent: fiddle & piano
    • Simon Pfisterer: uilleann pipes & whistles

    Guest musicians:

    • Trevor Hutchinson: double bass
    • Róisín Ryan: vocals
    • Dermot Sheedy: bodhrán

    Recorded and mixed by Donogh Hennessy
    Mastered by Juergen Treyz

    Released March 2022

    The Digital Album (Streaming and Download) – including unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more – is available from Bandcamp for €12.

    The Digital Album and Compact Disc combined is available from Bandcamp for €15.