Portland Bow – Aidan Connolly


The long awaited second album by Dublin fiddler, Aidan Connolly.

Add to wishlist
    Released in November, 2021, the long awaited second album by Dublin fiddler, Aidan Connolly. features Ruairí McGorman on bouzouki and Jack Talty (who co-produced the album with Connolly) on piano.
    Track Listing:
    1. The Whigs of Fyfe/The Sailor on the Rock/The Trip to Durrow (reels)
    2. Maureen’s Fancy/Janet Beaton’s/The Bohola Jig (jigs)
    3. The Hermit from Killarney/Bridgie Con Matt’s/The Last Chance (polkas)
    4. El Guijar (jota)
    5. Peggy’s Mountain/Hunting Sally/Paddy Cronin’s (reels)
    6. Mazurca de Queiles/do Velho/Valseiro (mazurkas)
    7. The Trip to Sligo/Wee Pickle Tow/The 9th of July (jigs)
    8. In Memory of Herbie MacLeod (waltz)
    9. Over the Hills and Far Away/Johnny Mick Dinny’s/The Weaver’s (slides)
    10. Leila, for Paddy Jones (air)
    11. The Holly Bush/Pepin Arsenault/O’Connor’s Jenny Borlin (reels)
    12. The Offaly Favourite/Ansty’s (barndances)
    Digital Album – Streaming + Download – which ncludes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more, is available for €10 on Bandcamp at: https://raelachrecords.bandcamp.com/album/the-portland-bow. Bandcamp also stocks the Limited Edition Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album  for €15.